The Board 2018-02-21T16:02:47-05:00

The Company’s Articles of Association provide that unless otherwise determined by the Company in general meeting, the number of Directors shall not exceed eleven. The current Board comprises eight Directors. The Board of Directors is actively involved in all key strategic and management decisions and works closely with the management team.


Christopher Berry Executive Chairman,  Konrad Mark Berry Executive Vice Chairman and Company Secretary, Gary Peart Chief Executive Officer, Erwin Angus Managing DirectorGladstone Lewars Non-Executive Director,  Dr. David McBean Non Executive Director, Benito F. Palomino Non-Executive Director

Christopher Berry

B.Sc.(Hons.), Executive Chairman

Mr. Christopher Berry has been the Executive Chairman of Mayberry Investments Limited since 1993. He sits on several boards, Apex Health Care Associates Limited, Apex Pharmacy Limited, Lasco Financial Services Limited, Caribbean Producers (Jamaica) Limited and IronRock Insurance Company Limited. He has over thirty years experience in the securities industry, having joined Mayberry Investments Limited in 1985.

Konrad Mark Berry

B.Sc. (Hons.), Executive Vice Chairman, Company Secretary

Mr. Konrad Berry joined the Company at its inception and was one of its founding Directors. He has been the Company Secretary since 1985, Finance Director 1992-1995, and in 1995 assumed his present position of Executive Vice Chairman.
Mr. Berry is a member of the Managing Committee, Assets and Liabilities Committee and Audit Committee.

Gary Peart

B.Sc. (Hons), M.B.A, Chief Executive Officer

Executive Officer
Mr. Gary H. Peart, has been the Chief Executive Officer of Mayberry Investments Limited since May 2005. He has over twenty years of corporate financial experience in the Jamaican Financial Industry having worked in senior positions at leading financial institutions. He was first appointed to the Board of Directors of Mayberry Investments Limited in April 2006. Mr. Peart currently serves as the Deputy Chairman on the Board of the Jamaica Stock Exchange. He is also a Director on several other Boards; Lasco Financial Services Limited, Lasco Distributors Limited, IronRock Insurance Company Limited and Jamaica Anti-Doping Commission. He is the current Treasurer of the Jamaica Securities Dealers Association.
He holds an MBA from Florida International University and a B.Sc. (Hons.) in Economics from the University of the West Indies Mona.
Mr. Peart has been honored by several organizations and was named Top CEO in Jamaica for financial year 2015. He is a member of the Rotary Club of St. Andrew North.

Erwin Angus

C.D., J.P., B.A. (Hons.) Managing Director

Mr. Erwin Angus joined Mayberry in 1986 as its Managing Director and since then has held that post. He was awarded the Commander of the Order of Distinction (CD) in October 1976 for contribution to the bauxite negotiations and he became a Justice of the Peace (JP) in 1977. Mr. Angus is a member of the Company’s Managing Committee, Assets and Liabilities Committee and Audit Committee.

Benito F. Palomino

 LLB (Hons.), B.Sc., (Hons.) M.Sc. Accounting Non-Executive Director

Mr. Benito Palomino is an Accountant, Licensed Financial Advisor (Ontario) and an Attorney at law who practices in Ontario, Canada and Jamaica. He has over twenty four years of experience in the legal fraternity with special focus on banking, investment securities, financial consultancy, real estate, estate planning and commercial law. He was appointed to the Board of Directors in December 2004. Mr. Palomino chairs the Company’s Audit Committee and is a member of the Conduct Review Committee.

Dr. David McBean

 B.Sc. (Hons), D.Phil Non-Executive Director

Dr. David McBean was appointed a director of Mayberry Investments Limited in August of 2005. Dr. McBean has over twenty years experience in the IT, Media & Telecommunications sector where he has held various senior management positions. He is currently the Managing Director of Spectrum Management Authority. He has served as Managing Director, Products & Services LIME Caribbean, and the Chief Executive Officer of the CVM Communications Group as well as an independent Management & Technology Consultant for various clients. He was awarded a Jamaica Rhodes Scholarship in 1988. He obtained a B.Sc. in Electrical Engineering from the University of the West Indies in 1986 and a D.Phil in Micro Electronics from the University of Oxford, U.K. Dr. McBean is a member of the Audit Committee.

Gladstone Lewars

B.Sc. (Econ) Hons, M.Sc. (Econ), M.Sc. (Accounting),FCA., Non-Executive Director

Mr. Gladstone “Tony” Lewars was appointed a director of Mayberry Investments Limited in September 2012. Mr. Lewars is a Chartered Accountant and a former partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers where he was the Leader of the Advisory division of the firm. He consulted extensively in Organization Development, Human Resource Management and Financial Effectiveness Reviews in Jamaica and other Caribbean territories. He currently serves as Chairman of the Students’ Loan Bureau and the Holy Trinity High School. He is Secretary/Treasurer of the Jamaica College Trust. He is a member of the Audit Committee and the Assets and Liabilities Committee.

Tania Waldron-Gooden

B.Sc., M.B.A.

Tania is the Director of Investment Banking at Mayberry Investments Limited. Tania was appointed to the board of directors of Mayberry on October 30, 2017. She joined Mayberry as a management trainee approximately 11 years ago. She rotated through several departments including Research, Asset Management, Equity Trading and Corporate Finance.

Tania holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Geology from the University of the West Indies and a Master of Business Administration degree from the University of Sunderland in the U.K.

Mrs. Waldron-Gooden is also a director and mentor of three (3) junior market companies; namely: Derrimon Trading Company Limited, Main Event Entertainment Group Limited and Express Catering Limited.